Officers Reelected

October 31, 2013 in Past Events

We are pleased to announce the re-election of Judiann Carmack-Fayyaz as Chair, and Joan Turturro as Secretary, of Slow Food East End for two-year terms, beginning January 1, 2014.

According to our bylaws, chapter officers are elected by the Leaders (Board). Elections for the offices of Chair and Secretary are held on odd-numbered years. Officers are elected by the Board by an anonymous electronic or written ballot.